2.02 – Fast Forward

Screenshot-4

Oh, lookee here. Either Eleven’s magically shrunk significantly or…

Screenshot-3

Eleven: MARRIAGE. You. Me. Let’s go.

Eleven’s a fast mover. Also, I’m very, very impatient, and my other legacy doesn’t allow for these things.

As a fun fact, they are outside because James kicked Eleven out for using the shower. Eleven, I don’t think he’ll accept your proposal — he won’t even let you stay in his house. Why would he marry –Screenshot-5

I love the Sims. Screenshot-6

Eleven: Finally! An excuse to move out.

In our defense, the houseboat was very, very slow. And small. Screenshot-7

Eleven: Should I say bye to my sister? Nah.

Nancy: My limbs are so long now.

Yes, that’s what happens when you miraculously transform from a teenager to young adult. This is backed up by science, of course. Screenshot-9

I had Eleven take Toothless with her because, well, look at that adorably evil squishy face.

Eleven: Why, thank you.

No, not you. The cat.

Eleven: 😡Screenshot-11

I moved them into an appropriately bright house. It’s actually pretty small — this photo was very purposefully taken from a lower angle to make it look bigger. Hey, I watch House Hunters — I am thus officially certified in all real estate shenanigans.Screenshot-12

Toothless is still cute. Screenshot-14

James waltzes in wearing a thick wool scarf and blazer. James, are you not hot?

James: *smirks*

Screenshot-16

There isn’t much to do in the house, so James spends a lot of his time staring out of the window.

James: I had such a nice house before. It had fancy blue tile and everything.

In the sad hope that I could get James to at least pursue some self improvement, I sent them both to the library. Screenshot-19

Fun fact: in all my time playing Lucky Palms, this is the first time I’ve seen the library…which probably tells you a bit about how often I keep my sims in their homes. Oops. James’s expression matches mine, though; the library is beautiful! It might be my favorite one. Screenshot-20

Success! Okay, so James is reading a romance novel, but, hey, at least it’s better than staring out the window! Also, he autonomously chose to sit next to Eleven ❤

James: She is my fiancé.

You’ve only known her for 8 hours, man. Just wait for it.

James: 😯Screenshot-21

Despite the fact that neither Eleven nor James is a celebrity, the paparazzi manage to find them anyways.

Paparazzi: I make it a habit to take photos of any potential future celebrities. This guy looks pretty oblivious and, with those genes, that woman has to be a legacy participant. They’ll be celebrities in no time.

That’s…kind of smart.Screenshot-22

Eleven: Why do I feel like vomiting? I do not vomit.

Oops.

Eleven magically produces a change of clothes from her nonexistent pockets, changes into her everyday wear, and takes a limo home. Screenshot-23

You have no money and you have 0 celebrity stars. How in Plumbob’s name do you have a limo?? Screenshot-25

Eleven: I live the high life.

Sims look so contemplative when they’re in the car. Eleven could be pondering the mysteries of the universe right now.

Eleven: Maybe eating raw onion will prevent me from vomiting…or garlic? Potatoes?

Mysteries of the universe, indeed.


Screenshot-30

James makes the oddest faces while he sleeps. It is delightful. And concerning…but mostly delightful.

James, I think your jaw might be dislocated.

As a side note, Eleven’s face reflected in the green plumb looks terrifying. Screenshot-31

Points: -25

6 comments

  1. sensationaltragedy · July 23

    Is Nancy and the other one (I can’t think of his name right now) gonna be in the legacy still? Plus Faarquad! Like I’m sad she’s gonna, I loved her character.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. raymondsanti · July 23

    Is it time for babies?!?! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sensationaltragedy · July 24

    Hi! I’m nominating this blog (even though I know your other blog got nominated) for the Memory Lane Award!
    https://sensationaltragedy.wordpress.com/2017/07/24/memory-lane-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

