1.01 – Hoo Boy

What?? Is this another story?? Don’t you already have two other pretty involved stories?

Yup. Send help. This will be much more sim-driven/for fun, though, so hopefully that will make it manageable? Maybe? Hopefully? Please?

Anyway, let’s begin!

Screenshot

Everyone, meet Farquaad Future. Farquaad Future is named for her passing resemblance to one dashing man.

It’s the jawline. You could crack nuts with that jaw.

Behind that jawline Farquaad is a cat. I considered naming the cat “Cat” (I’ve had several sims dogs named “Woof” and it’s never failed to amuse me because I am a child) but eventually decided to name him “Euler.”

I also considered making Farquaad a witch because she is a supernatural skeptic but decided that would be a bit too cruel. So Euler is her not-familiar and this empty patch of grass is her not-mansion. Screenshot-2

Farquaad: You hear that, Euler? We don’t need flowers to spruce up our home! Our home is already pretty enough. In fact, we ought to call Snobs Home Decor and let them know they should feature our home ASAP.

Euler: …

As a side note, I recently discovered how to take photos on an angle and got way too excited. Expect to see more unnecessarily tilted photos in future posts.

Anyway, from my experience, sims legacies often start with a grand ol’ spouse hunt. Nothing like searching for some pleasing genetics to signal the start of a legacy!

Screenshot-5

I sent Farquaad off to a park. Side note 2 — Moonlight Falls is gorgeous and so (relatively) free of lag! My legacy takes place in Bridgeport and Plumbob is it slow.

You will also be seeing unnecessary scenery shots because I also got way too excited about the scenery. I get excited often.

Screenshot-8

While Farquaad was off hunting for another sim, I put together a house truly worthy of a feature in any prominent architecture magazine. In other words, I slapped together two rectangles and called it a day. For some reason, I am never able to construct the wall in a way that allows for a center-placed door. The door is always slightly off to the side, which bothers me but not enough for me to go back and change the walls.

I’ve decided it adds character, which is the same rationale I use for pretty much every aspect of life. Extra slice of pie? Adds character! Am I wearing mismatched socks because I can’t be bothered to find a matching set? Adds character! And so on.Screenshot-7

If you’re excited about that particular quirk, wait ’til you hear about my impeccable foresight. I spent all my simoleons on the walls, wallpaper, and windows, and consequently was able to purchase…

One toilet!

Please, hold your applause. You’re going to make me blush.

Screenshot-9

Euler didn’t seem too impressed, but after this photo was taken he promptly began slurping away so idk I think that means I’m great.

I figure a toilet is a staple in the sims legacy world. I mean, every legacy needs a picture of the torch-holder eating cereal or whatever while sitting on the toilet. I’m doing it for tradition’s sake. Screenshot-12

We also got a visit from the good ol’ university mascot.

I watched as the cheerful college student pranced around the off-center door, his smile broad as he thought of his bright future. Ah, youth. So carefree. So energetic.

So annoying. Personally, I hate having the glowing, sparkling green bucket of junk outside of my off-center doors. Screenshot-14

Oops. What mysterious force deleted the poor mascot and his green bucket of garbage?

Guess we’ll never know. We’ll chalk this up as the first casualty of the Future ISBI.

Screenshot-15

As for other major developments…first target potential friend spotted!

Great job, Farquaad! Standing rigidly next to your man is def the way to go! Impress him with the silent dignity of your jaw! Maybe you ought to find some nuts or something to crack. That’ll nab him for sure.

Farquaad: I’m not a nutcracker!

But..but..why waste such a beautiful gift?

Farquaad: 😡

AN: that’s all for now~ thanks for reading/tolerating my plethora of unnecessarily convoluted sims stories! 

14 comments

  1. socallucyfan · July 28, 2016

    Hahaha I LOVE this!! I love Farquaad’s look. Your writing style is so sarcastic, and random, and funny!! I can’t wait to read more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thewindsorlegacy · July 28, 2016

      Thank you!! I’m so glad you like it + Farquaad’s look 🙂 I wanted some unique genetics to start it off haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. velikosmijanje · July 28, 2016

    I have the same problem with placing doors 😛 they are NEVER centered 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. meg · July 28, 2016

    Oh my goodness, Farquaad XD XD XD That’s amazing! I can already tell how amazing this is going to be, just from the jawline. And ooooh potential spouse is very cute! I’m glad you’re doing this, it’s great.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thewindsorlegacy · July 30, 2016

      people (sims) can write songs about that jawline 😀 thanks for commenting!

      Like

  4. RosemaryMarie · July 29, 2016

    This was so much fun to read; so lighthearted and sarcastic, too! haha Still laughing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ixot · July 30, 2016

    I have high hopes for this ISBI!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jaimielovessims · August 1, 2016

    I love how sarcastic this is!! I hope to one day have my writing as good as this. *I just started my blog*

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Miss Wingless · July 29

    You have a very… unique character here on your hands… I am simply amused by this. Omg… I just realised… I need to keep reading, now that my lightbubble have been brighten up! *Facepalm* I didn’t realise just to who you had taken the name until I read it out loud… haha. Because the picture of him seem to not want to work for me, so I was oblivious to it. Haha. Oh well, keep up the work, both here and on your other stories. Cause I have some reading to do… see ya later! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

